There is nothing to show here!
Slider with alias ourtown not found.

November 15 - 17, 2013

This timeless drama of life in the mythical village of Grover’s Corners, New Hampshire, has become an American classic with universal appeal. Thornton Wilder’s most frequently performed play, Our Town appeared on Broadway in 1938 to wide acclaim, and won the Pulitzer Prize. Our Town explores the relationship between two young Grover’s Corners neighbors, George Gibbs and Emily Webb, whose childhood friendship blossoms into romance, and then culminates in marriage. When Emily loses her life in childbirth, the circle of life portrayed in each of the three acts of Our Town -growing up, adulthood, and death- is fully realized. Our Town is celebrating its 75th anniversary this year.

Directed by Rainee Angles

By Thornton Wilder

The Cast

  • null

    Benjamin Gullett

    Stage Manager

  • null

    Bryan Kessinger

    Mr. Charles Webb

  • null

    Stormi Bledsoe

    Mrs. Myrtle Webb

  • null

    Madison Hatfield

    Emily Webb

  • null

    Matthew Waits

    Wally Webb

  • null

    B.G. Prater

    Dr. Frank Gibbs

  • null

    Jenna Horick

    Mrs. Julia (Hersey) Gibbs

  • null

    Owen Stanton

    George Gibbs

  • null

    Emma Horick

    Rebecca Gibbs

  • null

    Bob Brown

    Simon Stimson

  • null

    Eric Silcott

    Sam Craig, Others

  • null

    Chelsea Heifner

    Lady in the Box, Others

  • null

    Bronwyn Jones

    Mrs. Soames, Others

  • null

    Terry Washburn

    Howie Newsome, Others

  • null

    Mark Holmes

    Constable Warren, Others

  • null

    Aidan Holmes

    Si Crowell, Others

  • null

    D.J. Griffith

    Mr. Carter

The Staff

Production Team

Director: Rainee Angles
Stage Manager: Hannah Hengler
Production Design: Rainee Angles and Abraham Martin
Costume Design: Laura Martin
Technical Director: Abraham Martin
Sound Design: Benjamin Gullett
Publicity Manager: Benjamin Gullett

The Crew

Set Construction: Brent Angles, D.J. Griffith, Abraham Martin
Light Board Operator: Seth Potts
Sound Board Operator: Tina Kessinger
Props Crew: Melissa Griffith, Elizabeth Rumschlag
Wardrobe / Make-Up: Heather Washburn, Emily Griffith
Ticket Staff: Leslie Holmes, Jeff Horick
House Staff: Paula Campagna, Chase Coe, Melissa Griffith, Jenna Milstead, Elizabeth Rumschlag
Photographer: Sarah Jo Beyersdoerfer

The Understudies

Understudies never substitute for listed players unless a specific announcement is made at the time of the performance.
For Emily – Chelsea Heifner
For Mrs. Gibbs / Mrs. Webb – Bronwyn Jones
For Stage Manager – Terry Washburn
For Mr. Gibbs / Mr. Webb – Mark Holmes

Production Photos

Special Thanks

Steve Bikowsky   Dr. Kevin Boys   Jim Buck   City of Hillsboro   Heather Collins   Lana Daniels   Becca Griffith   Mayor Drew Hastings   Kings Island   Mike Knauff   Dr. Ryan McCall   Bryan McComas   Patri-Tot Center   Nicole Roades   J. R. Roush   Debbie Sansone   SSCC Communications Department   SSCC Faculty, Staff & Administration
SSCC Student Government   Chief Nick Thompson   Todd Wilkin   Vaughn Wilson