November 5 - 7, 2021

In this transcendently powerful new adaptation by Wendy Kesselman, Anne Frank emerges from history a living, lyrical, intensely gifted young girl, who confronts her rapidly changing life and the increasing horror of her time with astonishing honesty, wit, and determination. An impassioned drama about the lives of eight people hiding from the Nazis in a concealed storage attic, The Diary of Anne Frank captures the claustrophobic realities of their daily existence—their fear, their hope, their laughter, their grief.

Directed by Rainee Angles

By Frances Goodrich and Albert Hackett
Newly Adapted by Wendy Kesselman

The Cast

  • null

    Logan Savage

    Anne Frank

  • null

    Mark Holmes

    Otto Frank

  • null

    Leslie Holmes

    Edith Frank

  • null

    Madison Hatfiled

    Margot Frank

  • null

    Danielle Bice

    Miep Gies

  • null

    Ian Holmes

    Peter Van Daan

  • null

    Jackson King

    Mr. Kraler

  • null

    Paula Campagna

    Mrs. Van Daan

  • null

    Bob Brown

    Mr. Van Daan

  • null

    Jacob Bice

    Mr. Dussel

  • null

    Aidan Holmes

    First Man

  • null

    Brendan Bell

    Second Man

  • null

    Payton Taylor

    Third Man

The Staff

Production Team

Director: Rainee Angles
Stage Manager: Amber Klump
Assistant Stage Manager / Deputy: Madison Hatfield
Production Design: Brent Angles & Rainee Angles
Costume Design: Zanna Haines
Technical Director: Rainee Angles
Publicity Manager: Benjamin Gullett
Dramaturg: Angel Mootispaw

The Crew

Master Carpenter: Brent Angles
Charge Artist: Zanna Haines
Props Master: Payton Taylor
Wardrobe Supervisor: Bronwyn Jones
Light Board: D.J. Griffith
Sound Board: Melissa Griffith
Set Construction / Painting / Dressing: Cast & Crew, Baxter Foskuhal
Props / Run Crew: Brendan Bell, Eden Weber
Wardrobe / Makeup: Jackson King, Amber Lytle
House: Charlotte Brown, Gabe Campagna, Harley Griffith, Aidan Kirk, Ethan Kirk, Angel Mootispaw, Chelsea Page, Abby Van Brocklin
Photographer: Sarah Jo Beyersdoerfer

The Understudies

Understudies never substitute for listed players unless a specific announcement is made at the time of the performance.
For Peter – Payton Taylor
For Mr. Kraler – Brendan Bell

Production Photos

Special Thanks

Anne Frank Center: Morgan Bailey, Diana Serhal, and Alexandra Gellner     Tyler Bick     Dr. Kevin Boys     Elizabeth Burkard     Dr. Peggy Chalker     Karen Davis     Richard Davis     Beth Ewry     Barb Fleming     Campbell Anne Friend     Rebecca Griffith     Lisa Haines     Wendy Kesselman     Bryan McComas     Jeff Montgomery     Susan Morris     Jacob Owens     Anna Mae-Rose Piatt     Kathy Pierson     Billie Powell     Adam Roe & Fondant Films     Brian Rice     Dr. Nicole Roades     SSCC Faculty, Staff & Administration     David Wright