April 12 - 14, 2024

At the dawn of humanity, a tribe of cave-dwellers perseveres through the arduous challenges of prehistoric existence, guided by the wise leadership of Jemilla, known as The Peacemaker. Jemilla imparts a crucial lesson to her people, encouraging them to communicate and express themselves rather than resorting to violence or harmful acts. However, among the tribe, there exists an outlier named Zazzalil, who constantly seeks to invent contraptions for her personal convenience. While engrossed in her latest endeavor, Zazzalil unexpectedly stumbles upon a groundbreaking discovery—one that will pit her tribe against formidable creatures like wooly mammoths and saber-toothed tigers, forever altering the course of history.

Directed by Rainee Angles
Music Direction by Eric Stanton

Music & Lyrics by Meredith Stepien and Mark Swiderski
Book by Matt Lang, Nick Lang, and Brian Holden
Arranged by Clark Baxtresser & Pierce Siebers

The Cast

  • null

    Ally Hutchins


  • null

    Zanna Haines


  • null

    Savannah Sexton

    Keeri / Kid #1

  • null

    Bronwyn Jones


  • null

    Caspian Barstow


  • null

    Camden Griffith

    Smelly-Balls / Kid #2

  • null

    Morgan Cole


  • null

    Shawn Thomsen


  • null

    Hannah Hengler

    Shwoopsie / Claire

  • null

    Haley Tolle


  • null

    Grant Zentmeyer


  • null

    Jacob Bice


The Staff

Production Team

Director: Rainee Angles
Music Director: Eric Stanton
Choreographer: Noreen Gibson
Stage Manager: Paula Campagna
Production Design: Brent Angles & Rainee Angles
Costume Design: Zanna Haines
Technical Director: Rainee Angles
Publicity Manager: Benjamin Gullett

The Crew

Master Carpenter: Brent Angles
Deputy Master Carpenter: D.J. Eckman
Charge Artist: Zanna Haines
Props Master: Chelsea Heifner
Dance Captain: Grant Zentmeyer
Wardrobe Supervisor: Amber Lytle
Light Board: Amber Pickering-Polstra
Sound Board: Madison Hatfield
Set Construction / Painting: Cast & Crew, Mark Holmes
Props / Run Crew: Brendan Bell, Grant Briscoe, Ericha Eyslee, Jozlyn Napier
Wardrobe / Makeup: Emma Horick, Paige Naylor, Elena Pickering-Polstra
House: Bob Brown, Riley Cook, Kamille Helsel, Dalton Hiser, Annabelle Swank, Adeline Warner
Photographer: Sarah Jo Beyersdoerfer

The Band

Piano: Rhonda Randall
Bass Guitar/Synthesizer: Justin Shelton
Drum Set: Taylor Stanfield
Marimba: Paul Shivers
Auxiliary: Richard Monroe

Production Photos

Special Thanks

Avery Applegate     Tyler Bick     Elizabeth Burkard     Becca Griffith     D.J. Griffith     Joyce Griffith     Misi Griffith     Mikhail Jurkovac     Roberta Latham     Dr. Jeff Montgomery     Dr. Nicole Roades     SSCC Faculty, Staff & Administration     Dr. Jessica Wise